The day I’ve been desperately waiting for (for only 2 weeks haha!) has finally arrived! The new CrossFit facility was supposed to open on Monday but unfortunately was delayed due to some minor business details. Today was the grand opening and I was there at 5am (bright eyed and bushy tailed thankyouverymuch) for the first class. The new facility is absolutely amazing and definitely worth the wait! It’s huge and the trainers organized it really well.

This morning’s WOD did not disappoint! It was intense and hard and fun all at the same time. So, the usual! ๐Ÿ™‚ I even came in 3rd place for the most rounds! In honor of the grand opening I wore a new shirt that I picked up last week when out shopping at the Nike Outlet.

Post Workout

This shirt is not normally semi-transparent. I’m just that sweaty that it is somewhat see-through in the picture. So that brings me to the only downfall of the new facility- no air conditioning! They have a million fans going in there but still. Isn’t that crazy? In case you’re not familiar, I live in Florida and it’s summer. Good thing I’m used to training in the heat. Another thing you might notice in the above photo is the dirt on my shorts, shirt and legs. The trainers mopped the floor several times but we all concluded today that they need to buff and seal the concrete. We were all filthy! Nothing like a sweaty, dirty workout to start your day! ๐Ÿ˜€

