After my 6 mile pace run this morning I met up with a couple of girls that I went to high school with for lunch. Karen and I hung out on Clearwater Beach and got caught up while we waited for Kim, who was sleeping after working the night shift (she’s a nurse). It was so incredibly hot that we spent most of our time at the beach in the water. Once we had sweat off about 5 pounds each we decided to grab a table at Frenchy’s Rockaway GrillΒ to cool off and rehydrate. Our beverage of choice? The famous Frenchy’s Frozen Rum Runner!

Accompanied by plenty of water of course! πŸ˜€ I didn’t even have to look at the menu when ordering lunch since I always get the same thing! Grilled grouper sandwich with fruit on the side:

We had such a good time laughing and reminiscing about the ‘good old days’ and updating each other on the good new days.

Kim, Me, Karen

Haha, look at me creepin’ between them! These girls are awesome, whenever we get together it’s like no time has passed. We just pick up where we leave off!

This week I’ve been super busy and subsequently very tired so waking up to run didn’t happen like it should have this week. I still got in the needed mileage and even 2 CrossFit sessions but I’m again looking forward to what I hope will be normalcy next week. A full recap is coming tomorrow along with possible marathon outfit pics! (Yes, I’m already thinking that far ahead! Hah!)