Tags

, ,

Of course I’m getting a sinus infection 2.5 weeks from my Marathon. Seriously body? Well, having a fibroadenoma surgically removed from my left breast didn’t slow me down so I’m not gonna let a sinus infection do so. I started feeling ‘off’ Tuesday and recognized the symptoms. I had come down with a sinus infection about 6 months ago and was sidelined for 3 weeks! Of course I had let it go for far too long before going to the Doctor so my recovery was awful. This time around I am well aware that illness is common during the taper so when I wasn’t feeling 100% today I called up the Doctor. My Primary Doctor is awesome, he is from the same small town in Syracuse that I grew up in and he runs races with his wife and kids. He’s also a Pediatrician which is why his treatment room looks like this:

Does it make me OCD if every time I go in there I want to put the letters in alphabetical order? He also has a chalkboard at tiny human being height and I’m sooo tempted to draw on it.

So the good Doctor has me on a Z pack and had me get saline nose spray. Hopefully that knocks it out! While I’m on the subject of injuries, check this bad boy out:

*****

Not for the weak stomached!!

*****

*****

*****

*****

This blister formed and opened up in the first 12 minutes of my Monday morning CrossFit session. The husband’s hands were even worse but even I gag when I look at that picture so I won’t post it here for all our sakes! Your welcome. šŸ˜‰

I’ll be taking today as a rest day just to be on the safe side and I’ll shift my runs back. This weekend the morning temps should be in the mid 60s. Nothing could hold me back from running in that!!!

