I know, I know. My last blog post was in November 2012 and then I go and hit y’all with the whole “I had a baby” surprise. Of course most of you reading this are friends / family and already knew but let’s pretend there are more than 3 people reading this blog ok?

IMG_1824

 

That has absolutely nothing to do with this post but it was funny right?

Anyway, where did I leave off? I was recovering from reconstructive jaw surgery. Let’s get everyone caught up on the last 1.5+ years. I left the company I had been with for 6 years and took a position as a Project Manager for a pharmaceutical company. I ended up being with the company for a year and 3 months before I resigned to be a stay at home mom for a little while.

I recovered from jaw surgery just fine, though I might have the plates removed because the one on the right side of my face doesn’t sit flush. At my one year post-op follow-up the surgeon agreed and said that when I am ready we will discuss removal. I will most likely initiate that process in about 2 months. The braces came off on September 11th, 2013 and I’m incredibly happy with that overall result:

IMG_0565

17 weeks pregnant!

Obviously you know by now that I got pregnant and gave birth to a beautiful baby boy. My current focus, other than raising our son, is losing the baby weight (55 pounds!!!) and getting my running speed back. I begin training for my first post-partum half marathon, Sarasota Music Half Marathon, in mid-November.

So what will this blog become? I’m hoping a good mix of health, fitness and baby.

 

